Noonan Edges Schlenk For ALMS Win In Epic Finish

Oakshade Raceway played host to some incredible racing action Memorial Day weekend with Casey Noonan edging out Rusty Schlenk in an epic battle to the finish of the American Late Model Series (ALMS) presented by Sunoco feature event. Sylvania, Ohio’s Casey Noonan started on the outside of the front row and got the lead at the start of the 30-lap,

Read more

Drown Tops Late Model Competition


Doug Drown topped a talented field of UMP Late Model drivers at Oakshade Raceway Saturday night, picking up the 25-lap feature win under the full moon. Brad Wade and Rob Anderzack started on the front row and traded the lead the first few laps until Wooster, Ohio’s Doug Drown took command on lap four. Anderzack battled back, but slipped high

Read more

Races Canceled For 5/14


Chalk up Mother Nature’s first win of the season (and hopefully the last). Last night’s rains have left the grounds too wet for tonight’s schedule racing event and forced Oakshade officials to cancel. Racing action returns next Saturday night (5/21) with a full show of UMP Late Models, UMP Sportsman, Bombers and Compacts. Gates open at 4pm with racing at

Read more